Hexagon Trust Bursary South Africa 2024 – 2025

The Hexagon Trust bursary is awarded by The Hexagon Trust which is situated in Durban, KwaZulu Natal. It is a non-profit NGO which aims to provide opportunities for students to realise their full educational potential. In addition to this, The Hexagon Trust aims to contribute to the process of educational transformation. The trust provides bursaries to economically disadvantaged students.

Hexagon Trust Bursary Eligibility

Applicants wishing to be considered for the bursary programme must meet the following criteria listed below:

  • You must be a South African citizen
  • You must have registered at a tertiary institution
  • You must be able to demonstrate financial need
  • You must be 18 years or older have a strong academic history
  • You must have a strong academic history
  • You must be entering their first year of academic study
  • You must be committed to developing their community

You must be enrolled in one of South African recognized institution of higher learning. Below is the list of universities recognized by the bursary:

  • Nelson Mandela University
  • North-West University
  • Rhodes University
  • Sefako Makgatho University
  • Sol Plaatje University
  • University of Cape Town
  • University of Fort Hare
  • University of Johannesburg
  • University of KwaZulu-Natal
  • University of Limpopo
  • University of Mpumalanga
  • University of Pretoria
  • University of Stellenbosch
  • University of the Free State
  • University of the Western Cape
  • University of the Witwatersrand
  • University of Venda
  • University of Zululand
  • Walter Sisulu University
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  • Central University of Technology
  • Durban University of Technology
  • Mangosuthu University of Technology
  • Tshwane University of Technology
  • Vaal University of Technology

Bursary Study Fields

Financial assistance is awarded for study in the

  • Commerce
  • Science
  • Engineering Commerce

What Does The Hexagon Trust Bursary Cover?

  • registration
  • tuition fees
  • book allowance

How To Apply?

Applications must be completed online on Hexagon Trust Bursary Application 2023 You will have to register in order to submit your application for 2023.

Closing Date

31 December 2023

1 thought on “Hexagon Trust Bursary South Africa 2024 – 2025”

  1. Pingback: Bursaries Closing In December 2022

Comments are closed.